



AGENDA PAPERS FOR JOINT HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE MEETING

Date: Monday, 23 March 2015

Time: 6.30 p.m.

Place: Scrutiny Committee Room, Level 2, Town Hall Extension, Albert Square,

Manchester, M60 2LA

A G E N D A PART I Pages

1. ATTENDANCES

To note attendances, including Officers, and any apologies for absence.

To also note that Cllr J. Teubler has replaced Cllr Rawlins as a member of the Joint Committee and that Councillor N. Siddiqi is the named substitute member for Manchester City Council.

2. MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

1 - 4

To receive and if so determined, to approve as a correct record, the minutes of the last meeting of the Joint Health Scrutiny Committee held on 27 January 2015.

3. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

To note any declarations of interest.

4. UPDATE - NEW DEAL FOR TRAFFORD

To Follow

Representatives from the NHS will be in attendance to provide an update to the Joint Committee on progress with the implementation of the New Deal for Trafford programme and an update on issues raised at the last meeting.

Joint Health Scrutiny Committee - Monday, 23 March 2015

5. **URGENT BUSINESS (IF ANY)**

Any other item or items (not likely to disclose "exempt information") which, by reason of special circumstances (to be specified), the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered at this meeting as a matter of urgency.

6. **EXCLUSION RESOLUTION (REMAINING ITEMS)**

Motion (Which may be amended as Members think fit):

That the public be excluded from this meeting during consideration of the remaining items on the agenda, because of the likelihood of disclosure of "exempt information" which falls within one or more descriptive category or categories of the Local Government Act 1972, Schedule 12A, as amended by The Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006, and specified on the agenda item or report relating to each such item respectively.

THERESA GRANT and SIR HOWARD BERNSTEIN

Chief Executive Chief Executive

Alexander Murray, Democratic and Scrutiny Officer.

Tel: 0161 912 4250

Email: Alexander.Murray@trafford.gov.uk

Membership of the Committee

Trafford Council

Councillors Mrs. A. Bruer-Morris, J. Holden, J. Lloyd (Vice-Chairman), K. Procter and Mrs. P. Young.

Manchester City Council

Councillors D. Ellison, Newman (Chairman), Reid and Wilson.

This agenda was issued on **12 March 2015** by the Legal and Democratic Services Section, Trafford Council, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH.